GACTE Board 2014-2015

Cindi Chance, Executive Director                                                    
Dean, College of Education
Georgia Regents University
2500 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30904-2200
Phone 706-737-1499
Fax 706-667-4706
lhchance@gru.edu
 
 Arlinda J. Eaton, President
Dean, Bagwell College of Education
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
Phone 770-423-6117
Fax 770-423-6527
aeaton4@kennesaw.edu
 
Paige Tompkins, President-Elect                                          
Interim Dean, Tift College of Education
Mercer University
1400 Coleman Ave.
Macon, GA 31207
Phone 478-301-5397
Fax 478-301-5124
tompkins_PL@mercer.edu
 
Karen Kurz, Past President
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies, Charter School of Education and Human Sciences
Berry College
P.O. Box 495019
Mount Berry, GA 30149-5019
Phone 706-236-1719
Fax 706-238-5827
kkurz@berry.edu
 
Michael P. Mahan, Secretary
Dean, School of Education
Gordon State College
419 College Road
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone 678-359-5466
Fax 678-359-5255
mmahan@gordonstate.edu
 
Vicki Hollinshead, Treasurer                                    
Dean, School of Education
Emmanuel College
P.O. Box 129
181 Spring Street
Franklin Springs, GA 30639
Phone 706-245-2834
Fax 706-245-2851
vhollinshead@ec.edu
 
Sandra Leslie, Board of Directors
Dean, College of Education
Brenau University
500 Washington St.
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone 770-531-3172
Fax 770-534-6221
sleslie1@brenau.edu
 
Tracy Elder, Board of Directors
Director of Assessment and Accreditation, Office of Academic Programs
College of Education
University of Georgia
G4F Aderhold Hall, UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Phone 706-542-3846
Fax: 706-542-0360
telder@uga.edu
 
Don Livingston, Legislative Chair                                                    
Chair, Department of Education
LaGrange College
601 Broad St.
LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone 706-880-8017
Fax 706-880-8319
dlivingston@lagrange.edu
 
Francesina Jackson, Communications Chair
Education Studies Program
Spelman College
350 Spelman Ln.
Box 63
Atlanta, GA 30314
(404) 270-5964
fjackso8@spelman.edu
 
Tom Koballa, Research Chair
Dean, College of Education
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8133
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone 912-478-5649
Fax 912-681-5093
tkoballa@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Georgia Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (GACTE) is an affiliate of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE). The views expressed on this website are the views of GACTE.