Member Directory

GACTE Directory 2014-2015

GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES FOR TEACHER EDUCATION

Directory

2014—2015

 

 

Agnes Scott College
Lesley Coia                                                                
Associate Professor
Education Department
141 East College Ave.
Decatur, GA 30030
Phone 404-471-6225
Fax 404-471-6369
lcoia@agnesscott.edu
 
Albany State University
Dr. Kimberly Suress Gaiters-Fields, Dean                               
College of Education
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
Phone: 229-420-1045
Fax: 229-438-3086
kimberly.fields@asurams.edu
 
Armstrong State University
Dr. Charles Ruch, Interim Dean                                               
College of Education
11935 Abercorn St.
Savannah, GA 31419-1997
Phone 912-344-2797
Fax 912-344-3436
charles.ruch@armstrong.edu
 
Georgia Regents University
Cindi Chance, Dean                                                     
College of Education
2500 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30904-2200
Phone 706-737-1499
Fax 706-667-4706
lhchance@gru.edu
 
Berry College
Jacqueline M. McDowell, Dean                                              
Charter School of Education and Human Sciences
5019 Berry College
P.O. Box 5019
Mount Berry, GA 30149
Phone 706-236-2202
Fax 706-238-5827
jmcdowell@berry.edu
 
Brenau University
Tommye Thomas, Associate Dean                           
College of Education
500 Washington St.
Gainesville, GA 30501
770-297-5955 or
770-534-6257
tthomas5@brenau.edu
 
Brewton-Parker College
Susan White, Chair                                                     
Division of Education
P.O. Box 197
201 David-Eliza Fountain Circle
Mount Vernon, GA 30445
Phone 912-583-3169
Fax 912-583-4498
swhite@bpc.edu
 
Clark-Atlanta University
Sean Warner, Dean                                                     
School of Education   
223 James P. Brawley Dr.
Atlanta, GA 30314-4351
Phone 404-880-8505
Fax 404-880-8950
swarner@cau.edu
 
Clayton State University
Ruth Caillouet, Chair                                                 
Dept of Teacher Education
Arts and Science, Room 205D
2000 Clayton State Boulevard
Morrow, GA 30260-3578
Phone 678-466-4741
Fax 678-466-4899
ruthcaillouet@mail.clayton.edu
 
College of Coastal Georgia
Michael Hazelkorn, Dean                                           
School of Education and Teacher Preparation
One College Drive
Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone 912-279-5843
mhazelkorn@ccga.edu
 
Columbus State University
Barbara J. Chesler, Dean                                           
College of Education and Health Professions
4225 University Ave.
Columbus, GA 31907-5645
Phone 706-507-8505
Fax 706-568-5015 
Chesler_Barbara@ColumbusState.edu
 
Covenant College
Jack Beckman                                                            
Department of Education
14049 Scenic Highway
Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
Phone 706-419-1402
Fax: 706.820.2165
Jack.Beckman@covenant.edu
 
CSRA Regional Educational Service Agency (RESA)
Beverly Hite, TAPP Coordinator                                     
4683 Augusta Hwy SE
Dearing, GA 30808
Phone 706-556-6625
Fax 706-556-8891
bhite@csraresa.org
 
Dalton State College
Sharon Hixon                                                              
School of Education
650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone 706-272-4420
Fax 706-272-2495
shixon@daltonstate.edu
 
Emmanuel College
Vicki Hollinshead, Dean                                           
School of Education
P.O. Box 129
181 Spring Street
Franklin Springs, GA 30639
Phone 706-245-2834
Fax 706-245-2851
vhollinshead@ec.edu
 
Emory University
Robert Jensen, Director                                                         
Division of Educational Studies
1784 N. Decatur Road, Suite 240
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone 404-727-0606
Fax 404-727-2799
rjensen@emory.edu
 
First District Regional Educational Service Agency (RESA)
Dr. Whit Myers                                                                      
Executive Director
P.O. Box 780
201 West Lee Street
Booklet, GA 30415
Phone 912-842-5000
Fax 912-842-5848
wmyers@fdresa.org
 
Fort Valley State University
Edward Hill, Dean                                                      
College of Education
1005 State University Drive
Ft. Valley, GA 31030-3293
Phone 478-825-6856
Fax 478-825-6162
hille@fvsu.edu
 
Georgia College & State University
Dr. Olufunke Fontenot, Interim Dean                        
College of Education
Campus Box 70
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone 478-445-4546
Fax 478-445-6582
 funke.fontenot@gcsu.edu
 
Georgia Gwinnett College
Cathy Moore, Dean                                                    
School of Education
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone 678-407-5837
Fax 678-407-5106
cmoore@ggc.edu
 
Georgia Institute of Technology
Susan Belmonte, Pre-teaching Advisor                         
Georgia Tech Learning Excellence
Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning
266 Fourth Street
Clough Commons, Suite 457
Atlanta, GA 30332
Phone 404-385-3494
Fax 404-894-4475
sbelmonte@gatech.edu
 
Georgia Southern University
Thomas Koballa, Dean                                                          
College of Education
P.O. Box 8133
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone 912-478-5649
Fax 912-681-5093 
tkoballa@georgiasouthern.edu
 
Georgia Southwestern University
Rachel Abbott, Ph.D.
Interim Dean and Associate Professor                        
School of Education               
Georgia Southwestern State University
800 GSW State University Drive
Americus, GA  31709
Phone:  229-931-2145                                                                        
Rachel.Abbott@gsw.edu 
 
Georgia State University
Paul Alberto, Dean                                                    
College of Education
P.O. Box 3980
Atlanta, GA 30302
Phone 404-413-8148
Fax 404-651-8103
palberto@gsu.edu
 
Gordon State College
Michael P. Mahan, Dean
School of Education                                                                   
419 College Road
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone 678-359-5466
Fax 678-359-5255
mmahan@gordonstate.edu
 
Griffin Regional Educational Service Agency (RESA)
Dr. Stephanie Gordy, Executive Director
Griffin RESA                                                                                             
440 Tilney Ave.
Griffin, GA 30224
Phone 770-229-3247
Fax 770-228-7316
sgordy@griffinresa.net
 
Kennesaw State University
Arlinda J. Eaton, Dean                                               
Bagwell College of Education
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
Phone 770-423-6117
Fax 770-423-6527
aeaton4@kennesaw.edu
 
LaGrange College
Don Livingston, Chair                                               
Department of Education
601 Broad St.
LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone 706-880-8017
Fax 706-880-8319
dlivingston@lagrange.edu
 
Mercer University
Paige Tompkins, Interim Dean                                               
Tift College of Education
1400 Coleman Ave.
Macon, GA 31207
Phone 478-301-5397
Fax 478-301-5124
tompkins_PL@mercer.edu
 
Metro Regional Education Service Agency (RESA)
Mary T. Moseley, Ed.D, Coordinator                               
Teacher Academy for Preparation and Pedagogy
Metro RESA
1870 Teasley Drive SE
Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone 770-432-2404 Ext. 229
Fax 770-432-6105
mary.moseley@mresa.org
 
Middle Georgia State College
Dr. David P. Fuller, Dean                                          
School of Education
100 College Station Drive
Macon, GA 31206-5144
Phone 478-757-2544
Fax 478-471-2007
david.fuller@mga.edu
 
Paine College
Marla McCranie, Chair                                               
Division of Education
1235 -15th Street
Augusta, GA 30901-3182
Phone 706-396-8160
Fax 706-432-0897
mmcranie@paine.edu
 
Piedmont College
Don Gnecco, Dean                                                      
School of Education
1021 Central Ave
P.O. Box 10
Demorest, GA 30535
Phone 706-778-3000 ex 1201
Fax 706-776-0135
dgnecco@piedmont.edu
 
Point University                                                         
Jim Donovan, Chair                                                    
Education Department
507 West 10th Street
West Point, GA  31833
Phone 706-385-1082
Fax 706-645-9471
Jim.Donovan@point.edu
 
Reinhardt University
Jim Curry, Dean                                                           
Price School of Education
7300 Reinhardt Circle
Waleska, GA 30183
Phone 770-720-9136
Fax 770-720-9173
 jlc1@reinhardt.edu
 
Savannah State University
Elazer Barnette, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor and Dean
School of Teacher Education                                      
Morgan Hall, Box 20275
3219 College Street
Savannah, GA 31404
Phone 912-358-4100
barnettee@savannahstate.edu
 
Savannah College of Art and Design
Erin O’Leary, Chair                                                        
Teaching Department 
P.O. Box 3146
Savannah, GA 31402
Phone 912-525-5227
eoleary@scad.edu
 
Shorter University
Norma Harper, Dean                                                    
School of Education
Shorter University, Box 34
315 Shorter Avenue
Rome, GA 30165-4298
Phone 706-252-8086
Fax 706-378-8037
nharper@shorter.edu
 
Southern Polytechnic State University
Alan Gabrielli, Director                                              
Teacher Education Program
1100 South Marietta Parkway
Phone 678-915-7514
agabriel@spsu.edu
 
Spelman College
Fran Jackson, Chair                                                     
Education Studies Program
350 Spelman Ln.
Box 63
Atlanta, GA 30314
(404) 270-5964
(404) 270-5600 fax
 fjackso8@spelman.edu
 
Thomas University
Susan Lynn, Chair                                                      
Division of Education
1501 Millpond Rd.
Thomasville, GA 31792
Phone 800-538-9784 ex 1154
Direct 229-227-6899
Fax 229-584-2414
slynn@thomasu.edu
  
Toccoa Falls College
Donna Gardner, Chair                                                
Teacher Education Department
107 Kincaid Drive
Toccoa Falls, GA 30598
Phone 706-886-6831 ex 5316
Fax 706-282-6052
dgardner@tfc.edu        
 
Truett-McConnell College                                    
Susan Turpin, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Truett-McConnell College
100 Alumni Drive
Cleveland, GA  30528
706-865-2134 ext. 273
sturpin@truett.edu
 
University of Georgia
Craig Kennedy, Dean                                                  
College of Education
G-3 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Phone 706-542-2842
Fax 706-542-0360
chk@uga.edu
 
University of North Georgia
Susan Ayres, Interim Dean                                         
College of Education
82 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA  30597
Phone 706-864-1998
Fax 706-867-3226
susan.ayres@ung.edu
 
University of West Georgia
 Dianne Hoff, Dean                                                      
College of Education
Education Center
1600 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118-500
Phone 678-839-5522
Fax 678-839-6098
dhoff@westga.edu
 
Valdosta State University
Brian Gerber, Acting Dean                                         
College of Education
1500 N. Patterson St
Valdosta, GA 31698-0085
Phone 229.333.5353
Fax 229.333.7167
blgerber@valdosta.edu
 
Wesleyan College
Patrick Pritchard, Chair                                            
Department of Education
4760 Forsyth Road
Macon, GA 31210
Phone 478-757-5262
Fax 478-757-5148
ppritchard@wesleyancollege.edu
 
Young Harris College
Karynne Kleine, Dean
Division of Education                                                
Suite 102B Goolsby Center
1 College Street
Young Harris, GA 30582
Phone 706-379-5214
Fax 706-379-5124
klkleine@yhc.edu
 
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
David Hill, Division Director                                      
Educator Preparation
200 Piedmont Avenue
Suite 1702
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone 404-232-2640
david.hill@gapsc.com
 
Penney McRoy, Assistant Division Director, Educator Preparation
Educator Preparation and Certification Division                    
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
200 Piedmont Avenue, Suite 1702
Atlanta, GA 30334                                                     
Phone 404-232-2629
penney.mcroy@gapsc.com
 
Angela B. Gant, Ed.D.
Director, Program Approval                                     
Georgia Professional Standards Commission            
200 Piedmont Avenue, Suite 1702
Atlanta, GA  30334-9032
404-232-2655
angie.gant@gapsc.com
 
University System of Georgia
Lynne Weisenbach, Vice Chancellor                          
Office of Educational Access and Success
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-962-3133
Fax: 404-657-0336
lynne.weisenbach@usg.edu
 
George Stickel, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for           
Educator Preparation and Policy                                                         
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia    
270 Washington Street, SW
University System of Georgia
Phone 404-962-3132
Fax 404-657-0336
George.Stickel@usg.edu
 
Georgia Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
Cindi Chance, Executive Director                               
1314 Kermit Drive
Statesboro, GA  30458
Home:  912-839-2438
Mobile: 912-536-9605
lhchance@gru.edu
 
Georgia Regents University – College of Education
2500 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30904-2200
Phone 706-737-1499
Fax 706-667-4706
 
Georgia Department of Education                          
Karen J. Wyler, Ph.D.
Teacher and Principal Induction
IHE Evaluation System Specialist
Division of Teacher and Leader Effectiveness
Office of School Improvement
1854 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Phone: 678-458-3763
kwyler@doe.k12.ga.us

Leave a comment

Georgia Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (GACTE) is an affiliate of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE). The views expressed on this website are the views of GACTE.